How to delete your Facebook account permanently

Backup your Facebook data
Before saying goodbye to your Facebook life, you should backup your data in case you need it at a later point in time.
  1. Go to Settings.
  2. While in the General tab. Click Download a copy of your Facebook data.
  3. Click Start My Archive.
    How to delete your Facebook account permanently
  4. Enter your Facebook account password. Click Submit.
  5. Click Start My Archive in the Request My Download box.
Facebook will then gather all your data and send the copy to your registered email address.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

It’s simple. You might be thinking why I am telling you such simple thing. If you know how to deactivate your Facebook account, it’s good. But some people might not be aware of this. Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account:
  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click General in the left pane. Earlier the option to deactivate Facebook account was on the Security page (now Security and Login).
  3. Click Manage Account on the screen. Then click Deactivate your account.
    How to deactivate your Facebook account?

How to delete Facebook account permanently?

One thing that most users want to know is how to delete Facebook account permanently. For this, follow the steps:
  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  3. Click Delete My Account.
    How to delete Facebook account permanently?
  4. I can’t go further as I don’t want to delete my Facebook account. So, go ahead yourself.
Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is canceled
You can not regain access to your Facebook account once it's deleted
It can take up to 90 days for your data to be stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info is not accessible on Facebook during this time
Some messages are not stored in your account, like messages you have sent to friends - these will remain active
Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook's database but are "disassociated from personal identifiers," according to the company
Basically, deactivating is a way to cool out of Facebook for a while while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

2 comments:

  1. Thanks for this step by step procedure. Keep sharing the details here. Well, at this moment I am quite interested in using the seo consulting service for my new blog’s promotions. There are various service providers available at reasonable prices but I am seeking the best service that can help me get effective results in less time.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for this info. Top software houses in Lahore software house in Pakistan list of best one association in DHA all expert is available in IT company.

    ReplyDelete